oh my, monday

The past few days have been quite a blur….two round trips between Madison and Iowa and loads of time with dear, wonderful friends. I can’t believe how lucky I am to know so many amazing people. The only drawback is distance.

I have a ton of pictures to share and I promise I’ll get everything posted this week. Last night I got home around 6:00 p.m. and aside from putting my dirty laundry in the hamper and guzzling water, I don’t think I accomplished much at all.  It’ll be good to get back into my routine this week….and get a massage on Wednesday!

On a side note, I must say this summer has been the best weather-wise in ages. I’m not a fan of heat or humidity, so 70-degree July days are superb as far as I’m concerned. Fall is my absolute favorite time of year, and the breezy days really feel like autumn – like football season and back to school rolled into one. It’s pretty fantastic.

Leave a Reply

