and they will know us by the trail from the deadwood….

With this crazy group, who knows what will happen next?

With this crazy group, who knows what will happen next?

You know those friends you make, the kind you have for life? I’m lucky enough to have quite a few of those sorts of friends, many of whom I met at the Deadwood between 2000 and 2003. Chad and Jenni were in from Seattle last week for a whirlwind Iowa tour, so I drove down to spend Thursday with them and some of the old gang. It’s harder and harder to get everyone together these days, so while there were a ton of people who couldn’t join us, I was thrilled to see as many friends as I did. We even ran into Aaron Jennings at the Hamburg the next day, which was beyond serendipitious. Chad, Jenni and I crashed at the Iowa House in room 422 – which I point out only because Annette and I stayed in room 422 the very next night in the Inn on the Park in Madison. I’m thinking I’ve got to play the lotto with those numbers.

Leave a Reply

