i heart emma thompson

It’s a well-documented fact that I root for the underdog, perhaps excessively so. When I read this story about Emma Thompson’s adopted son graduating from England’s Exeter University, I couldn’t stop crying. Anyone who adopts a teenager, who also happens to be a former child soldier from Rwanda, is a saint in my book.  There’s so much bad news in the world that this story of love, family, and second chances is truly uplifting.

I am so going to see Emma Thompson's next movie in the theater.

I am so going to see Emma Thompson's next movie in the theater.

Leave a Reply

