why can’t i have a snickers for breakfast?

Yesterday’s workout did help me clear my mind a bit. It also reinforced that I am woefully, pathetically out of shape. The plan I’m on suggests three training workouts a week, but I’ve realized in order to survive those sessions (which I need in order to survive the actual 5k) I’m going to have to spend more time in the gym. I have total buyer’s remorse right about now.

And I want a Snickers. 

Good for breakfast, right?

Good for breakfast, right?

This morning’s shower thoughts revolved around the earworm that is the Enjoli perfume ad lyrics. You know…. “I can bring home the bacon…ENJOLI….fry it up in a pan….ENJOLI….and never, never let you forget you’re a man! ‘Cause I’m a wooooooooman….ENJOLI!”
 
Enjoli was brought to us by that powerhouse of the perfume industry, Charles of the Ritz. And guess what? It’s still on the market, thanks to our friends at Revlon.
I have no idea what this smells like, but in my mind it's forever associated with bacon.

I have no idea what this smells like, but in my mind it's forever associated with bacon.

One item from around the same time that is sadly not on the market is Tickle deodorant. Oh, man, did their deodorant make me want to hit puberty. I couldn’t have been older than five when it was popular, and it broke my heart that my mom used Soft ‘n Dri. I mean, come on! The packaging alone made it worth the purchase. 
I'd buy this today. Why is Enjoli still for sale but Tickle is off the market? Not fair.
I’d buy this today. Why is Enjoli still for sale but Tickle is off the market? Not fair.
Also, why does this lady’s face keep coming up when I do a Google image search for Tickle deodorant?
As a final FYI on Tickle, Meg Ryan’s first acting job (when she was 18) was in a Tickle ad. Apparently she was doing chin ups and giggling. Awesome.
One thought on “why can’t i have a snickers for breakfast?

Leave a Reply

