meh monday

Today is one of those uninspired Mondays where dragging myself out of bed was in itself a major victory.  The weather has left me crabby and lethargic, which I guess isn’t that unusual but at least now I have an excuse for my behavior.

To brighten my morning I’ve decided to post a few images that always make me smile.  I hope you get a kick out of them, too.

People either love or hate Richard Simmons. I choose LOVE. Talk about living your dreams, being uber-successful, and being true to yourself...Richard is one of my heroes (except when it comes to fashion. You're on your own with those shorts and tanks, RS).

People either love or hate Richard Simmons. I choose LOVE. Talk about living your dreams, being uber-successful, and being true to yourself...Richard is one of my heroes. (Except when it comes to fashion. You're on your own with the Bedazzler, RS.)

Pee-Wee's Big Adventure still cracks me up. Did you know there's no basement in the Alamo?

Pee-Wee's Big Adventure still cracks me up. Did you know there's no basement in the Alamo?

There's a theme here, right? But seriously, how inspiring is this lady? And she's working out in a salmon-colored pantsuit, too!

There's a theme here, right? But seriously, how inspiring is this lady? And she's working out in a salmon-colored pantsuit, too!

Yeah, I can't help it - I'm a sucker for inspirational quotes. My mom put Zig Ziglar quotes in my lunch as a child, for crying out loud - I was doomed from the start. This is a good one for a groggy Monday.

Yeah, I can't help it - I'm a sucker for inspirational quotes. My mom put Zig Ziglar quotes in my lunch as a child, for crying out loud - I was doomed from the start. This is a good one for a groggy, hazy Monday.

2 thoughts on “meh monday

  1. Richard Simmons has great handwriting, and the old lady could be a giant statue based on the perspective. I’d love to see that statue.

Leave a Reply

