serenity now.

Sometimes I need a calming image to help me get to my happy place. Here are a few photos that remind me to take a deep breath and slow down.

I've mentioned before how much I love clocks - I'm pretty much obsessed with time, measuring minutes and years. There's something about the blue alarm at the forefront that's just so peaceful - I like to think it would be less jarring in the mornings.

I've mentioned before how much I love clocks - I'm pretty much obsessed with time, measuring minutes and years. There's something about the blue alarm at the forefront that's just so peaceful - I like to think it would be less jarring in the mornings.

I'm not really into HST, and I have a feeling my idea of the ride is much different than his. Still, this photo indulges my love of quotes and graffiti, and I think the colors are vibrant.

I'm not really into HST, and I have a feeling my idea of the ride is much different than his. Still, this photo indulges my love of quotes and graffiti, and I think the colors are vibrant.

Again with the life-affirming quotes! Plus, I can't get enough of fortune cookie fortunes. I never eat the cookie, but I always save the fortune.

Again with the life-affirming quotes! Plus, I can't get enough of fortune cookie fortunes. I never eat the cookie, but I always save the fortune.


This guy reminds me of my beloved Joel. Jason is super allergic to cats, and there are days when I could really use a paw kneading and some purrs.

This guy reminds me of my beloved Joel. Jason is super allergic to cats, and there are days when I could really use a paw kneading and some purrs.


I met Leslie 16 years ago during my first day at KU, and I'm so glad we're back in touch. She has an incredible eye and takes the most wonderful pictures - including this sunrise, which she captured yesterday. You can see her work at shuttersmack.com - that's more of a command than a suggestion.

I met Leslie 16 years ago during my first day at KU, and I'm so glad we're back in touch. She has an incredible eye and takes the most wonderful pictures - including this sunrise, which she captured yesterday. Check out her work at shuttersmack.com - that's more of a command than a suggestion.

4 thoughts on “serenity now.

Leave a Reply

