finish line.

Today I reached a personal goal – I participated in and finished a 5k. No, I didn’t run, and yes, it took me a long time, but I did it. Thanks to generous family and friends, I raised over $300 to help fight lung cancer. Jason came along for moral support, and it was a beautiful morning for a walk.

All the kids were posing at the finish line with their medals. I chose a badge of personal satisfaction instead.

All the kids were posing at the finish line with their medals. I chose a badge of personal satisfaction (and a water bottle) instead.

6 thoughts on “finish line.

Leave a Reply

