vacation mode.

I got back from Texas at 4:30 a.m. yesterday. I’m still tired, and feeling a bit off. I’m also sunburnt in weird places (like the crook of my elbow), which makes this welcome Wisconsin autumn weather feel a bit odd.

I’m easing back into my life today, and into a project at work. I desperately need another solid night’s rest. I had such a good time on our trip, but I could use another day or two to recover.  I’ll post some photos in the next few days so y’all can get a taste of my Texas adventure.

Here’s my positive thought for the day:

“We must believe that we are gifted for something, and that this thing, at whatever cost, must be attained.” – Marie Curie (1867–1934)

2 thoughts on “vacation mode.

Leave a Reply

