misplaced, perhaps.

I’m an incredibly loyal friend and family member. It takes A LOT to get me to quit on you. I’m also loyal to brands, news stations, sports teams, food products, and celebrities; it will take mountains to move my loyalty. Colgate Total toothpaste (not gel)? I’m yours for life. Same goes for you, Degree deodorant, 3M blue kitchen sponges, and Cottonelle bath tissue. I WILL NEVER ABANDON YOU, DEAR CONSUMER PRODUCT FRIENDS.

So yeah, celebrities. Once I get my hooks into one, I’m a fan for life. That’s why I’m the only living member of the Genie Francis fan club (Laura from General Hospital. And no, I’m not actually in her fan club, but you get the idea) because I loved loved loved General Hospital when I was six years old. That’s why, despite all the recent Tina Fey backlash, I love her as much as I did the first time she quipped behind the desk on SNL. I was with her through her bad hair cuts and her first days with Jimmy Fallon. Her triumph with Amy Poehler. Her bumpy start at 30 Rock. Her reign as Palin. And still, now, I want to grow up to be Tina Fey.

What's with the menacing hand on the door?

What's with the menacing hand on the door?

30 Rock returns for its fourth season this Thursday (NBC 8:30 p.m. CST) . I cannot wait.
In the immortal words of Tracy Morgan, I love 30 Rock so much I'm going to take it behind the building and get it pregnant.

In the immortal words of Mr. Tracy Morgan, I love 30 Rock so much I'm going to take it behind the building and get it pregnant.

2 thoughts on “misplaced, perhaps.

  1. I love this post b/c I, too, adore Ms. Tina. And Mr. Tracy, for that matter. I LOVE LOVE LOVE x 100 30 Rock. And I will never tire of Tina. Or Tracy’s neeeked belly.

Leave a Reply

