buy, buy.

Ooooh, how I want to shop. It’s crisp and cool outside, the season has changed, and I want a closet full of turtleneck sweaters in every color. I need more scarves, mittens, and even though I just got a new winter coat, I’m pretty sure I could use another. Don’t forget cords! Also, I want new bedding, new towels, new sheets, and blankets. Tons of blankets and throws. Cashmere, please. Or a Hudson’s Bay blanket. Oh, yes.

I've always adored this pattern. My BFF Jenn had a Hudson's Bay coat when we were in high school. I still covet it.

I've always adored this pattern. My BFF Jenn had a Hudson's Bay coat when we were in high school. I still covet it.

These storage containers will look fantastic in my imaginary house. That they're on wheels? GENIUS.

These storage containers will look fantastic in my imaginary house. That they're on wheels? GENIUS.

This is just one of many Charley Harper prints I covet.

This is just one of many Charley Harper prints I covet.

Life always looks so cozy in the Garnet Hill catalog. I like the whimsy of these flannel sheets.

Life always looks so cozy in the Garnet Hill catalog. I like the whimsy of these flannel sheets.

I could pack a lot of life into this Michael Kors bag.

I could pack a lot of life into this Michael Kors bag.

I've always loved everything to do with typewriters. I think I was the only 12 year old who begged her parents for an electric typewriter for Christmas. And got one.

I've always loved everything to do with typewriters. I think I was the only 12-year-old who begged her parents for an electric typewriter for Christmas. And got one.

Most of the women in my family love plates and flatware. I have a feeling my Great-Grandma Mimi might not like this plate as much as I. Sadly, it's out of stock.

Most of the women in my family love plates and flatware. I have a feeling my Great-Grandma Mimi might not like this plate as much as I. Sadly, it's out of stock.

Hm, I wonder if any of this retail therapy is connected to my upcoming bday? Dime store shrinks, unite!

4 thoughts on “buy, buy.

  1. Love them all. I will take 5 of everything.

    I will make you those storage containers on wheels…easy! Just find an old soda box or vintage wooden box in an antique store.

    I remember Jenn’s coat too. Funny how that shit never leaves the brain. And I can’t seem to remember what is for hot lunch today. Go figure.

    • I suppose I could make them, but that enters the realm of “personal satisfacation from accomplishment” and leaves the fun of shopping for stuff I can’t afford and don’t need.
      I remember conversations from 20 years ago VERBATIM. But I couldn’t tell you my license plate number if you paid me. Obviously my priorities are in order.

Leave a Reply

