monday tangents.

I’ve got a lot going on right now, many proverbial balls in the air, and I’m not doing the best job of juggling them. So that’s why today’s post is just a sort of brain dump. Sorry.

First off, I woke up this morning and my hair looked like Jackie Earle Haley’s when he starred in the The Bad News Bears. I started laughing when I saw myself in the mirror. At least it didn’t look like his platinum permed mullet from The Zoo Gang. Sadly, I couldn’t find any photos to give you a better idea of how truly hideous his hair was in that film. You’ll just have to take my word for it.

zoogang

Anyone who knows me understands there's nothing I like more in film than a rag-tag group of kids coming together. That, plus a workout montage. This film has both AND Ben Vereen!

I’m also off today because I forgot to wear my watch. Oh, I know – crisis of infinite proportions. It fouls up my whole day, though. And for years I’ve known that taking vitamins and/or supplements and my stomach do not mix. They just don’t. I always feel like I’m going to vomit for hours after I ingest them. And yes, I’ve tried with food, without food, with milk, with applesauce, on an empty stomach, under a bridge, etc. It doesn’t work. Today I thought I’d try a new regimen and right now I feel like I could hurl chunks everywhere. Pleasant image, no?
Yeah, so I’m feeling scattered  and pukey and now I’m thinking about the Zoo Gang and wondering why it’s not on DVD. Life can be so cruel.
 
Leave a Reply

