on hold.

Right now I’m in limbo with so many things. There are changes concerning my employment status on the horizon, but I don’t have a timeline. Some people want to meet with me to talk about a potential new employment status, but I’m waiting for them to get back to me with the whens and wheres. I’m working on a new venture with a new business partner, but we’re waiting until January to kick off the new business. Hell, I’m even waiting to hear back from the mechanic so I know when I can take my car in for an oil change.

Three of the four items (everything but the new venture) are out of my control. This drives me insane. I need action. I need to make a list, I need to get things done. It makes me nervous to leave my fate in someone else’s hands, even if that sliver of fate is as minor as an oil change.

On a completely unrelated note, let’s start celebrating the season with skeevy Santas:

No way am I sitting on this Santa's lap.

2 thoughts on “on hold.

  1. I am exactly like that. I HATE waiting. I hate depending on other people, like dumb a ex-husbands. I hate exhusbands too. The only good thing about weddings- cake. and all those butter monts.

Leave a Reply

