gimmick.

We watched Julie & Julia last night (on our NEW TV!) and it was lovely. Meryl Streep is amazing, and the food was a solid co-star. Julie Powell wrote the original Julie & Julia blog, which got her a book deal, which got her a movie deal. And now she has another book out.

I don’t want to cook my way through Mastering the Art of French Cooking over the course of a year (thought I’d happily eat my way through it). But I do want a book deal, and certainly a movie deal. I’d let Amy Adams play me any day of the week. Soooo, how to catapult my blog to stardom? I guess I need some sort of gimmick. Something that resonates with millions of people. Something that cuts through the blogosphere and shines so brightly peopleĀ confuse it for gold. Which makes them want to throw money at me.

So let me know if you have any ideas. Until then I guess I’ll just stick with nasty Santas.

More than anything, I'm confused by the double beard action.

Leave a Reply

