i bet you can’t.

I’ve always been one of those wake-up-and-go type people. I like a purpose in the morning, and I’m not much of a dilly-dallier. Since I was in high school my m.o. has always been to sleep until the last possible moment, shower/groom, then head out to wherever it is I’m supposed to go that day. I guess it’s just how I work best. And old habits die hard.

Now that I don’t really have anywhere I need to be in the morning, it’s hard for me to instill a sense of urgency into my day. During the past decade I’ve realized I’m a morning person, but because there’s nothing terribly pressing for me in the mornings it’s hard to find the motivation to get out of my warm, cozy bed. I wake up, and then I fall back asleep. 8:00 is my absolute limit – I freak out and jump out of bed as if it were aflame.

I’ve got a to-do list, and it’s chock full of pressing items. I have projects and homework and housework and job hunting and all sorts of things I need to do. Yet without a schedule I’m having a difficult time retaining a day-to-day consistency. I’m not much of a go-with-the-flow-type gal (ahem *control freak*), so the lack of structure wears on me a bit. I’m working on it, and I know I’ll have a routine down in the next couple of weeks, but the blah winter weather and a sort of lingering malaise, combined with my never-ending cold/flu/whatever don’t help much. So I complain. There, I’m done now.

In other news, I think this is pretty much the sauciest ad for glassware I’ve ever seen.

Sadly, if you can't find a better excuse for a party than your bar ware then I probably don't want to come to any of your parties.

Leave a Reply

