crazy heart.

We finally saw Crazy Heart last night and it completely lived up to my expectations. Jeff Bridges is perfect. The music is perfect.

T-Bone Burnett and Ryan Bingham wrote most of the songs Bridges’ character performs in the film.  I could listen to (Oscar-winning) The Weary Kind over and over again. Bingham’s acoustic version gives me just the slightest sense of Paul Westerberg – something about the ache in his voice, I guess.

There was a moment in the film where I wanted to leap into the screen and trim Bad Blake's out-of-control eyebrows. But other than that, I was riveted.

Leave a Reply

